How You Doin’ Blondie?


Get Nasty

You know that old show, Touched By An Angel, with Della Reese and that woman that played Dr.Quinn Medicine woman? My favorite part was when the angel “revealed” themselves and there would be this soft yellow light falling on their shoulders and they’d say in this gentle, Dr.Phil-right-before-he-donkey-punches-you voice, “I, am an angel.”

Well The Nasty Boys of The Nasty Boys Sports Blog tagged me, and the whole experience reminded me (for whatever fucking WEIRD reason) of being touched by an angel, only a different kind of angel…the kind of angel that paints letters on his naked chest at home football games…the kind of angel that stands vigilant beside you at every pre-game party, just in case you need help with that keg stand…

But I digress.

The Nasty Boys tagged me in keeping (loosely) with the rules of a challenge issued to write ones own life memoir in six words. The complete rules of this challenge are as follows:

  1. Write your own six word memoir
  2. Post it in your blog including a visual illustration if you would like.
  3. Link to the person who tagged you in their post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere.
  4. Tag 5 more blogs with links.
  5. Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

As for my contribution – a picture’s worth a thousand…right? My six words of genius are as follows:

 Truth be told, I would have used this as my memoir even if it hadn’t met the six-word requirement.

 

You’re turn:

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sheer. Brilliance.

I’ve even used that image before and may be slightly jealous of your genius.

And oh yeah, you pretty much summed up whom you were “touched by” to a T…I’m always there for you…to do your next keg stand.

Thanks, B.

Matt
TNB

Comment by Matt

I’ve never done that, nope, not me. Doo-da-doo-da-doo.

Comment by Tim

you are freakin’ hilarious!

Comment by elisabeth82

Anytime you need to be touched give me a ring 😉 Thanks for calling us angels, in whatever capacity that may lead to. I speak with Matt apparently when I say hilarious.

Comment by Bob Swerski

Thanks for playing the meme!

Comment by bookbabie

To The Collective Nasty Boys: Thanks!

Matt – in light of your six word memoir I decided I had to include something about alcohol so I eventually decided on Patron Saint of the Keg Stand…but you should know I ALMOST wrote something about your ethereal yellow halo being not from the Heavens above, but rather the fluorescent lighting in the drunk tank…it was a very difficult decision I had to make 😉

Bob – you know I have to admit that I failed to see the endless double entendre potential in using a “touching” analogy…it’s a little embarrassing, you know? I mean you would think I’d be on top of the dirty joke arena, and yet I missed that…sigh. Oh well. Thanks for picking up the slack 😉

Comment by How You Doin Blondie

Tim – if that’s a six word memoir, you sort of disqualified yourself by like 5 letters (and 4 characters, if you count the dashes).

Comment by How You Doin Blondie

Elisabeth – Thank you, and I SO would have tagged you were your blog not set to private!

Comment by How You Doin Blondie

I don’t think you’re going to make Bookbabie’s blogroll.

Comment by nathaliewithanh

Naw, Blondie, I wasn’t trying.

I was exercising my “d e n i a l”.

Comment by Tim

thanks sweets, i appreciate it just the same! 🙂

Comment by elisabeth82




Leave a Reply

